Daily Archives: October 2, 2017

Review of Glory Song by Matt Redman

Glory Song by Matt Redman CD Review

I was extremely excited to have the opportunity to review this CD. I have been a huge fan of Matt Redman’s since I first heard him lead worship at Passion 2003. His music always finds a way to encourage me in my walk with Christ as he writes in a manner that truly allows God to speak to the listener. There have been numerous times I have used Redman’s music for personal times of worship and it is always an encouraging time. In Glory Song, Matt produces another work that will be used to make much of Jesus.

One of my favorites from Glory Song is the song Gracefully Broken.

And multiply, God, all that I am

And find my heart on the altar again

Set me on fire, set me on fire

 

Here I am God

Arms wide open

Pouring out my life

Gracefully Broken

 

My heart stands in Awe of Your Name

Your mighty love stands strong to the end

You will fulfill Your purpose for me

You won’t forsake me, You will be with me

This song is a reminder of the fact that grace does more than just save us, it breaks us and helps us remember how much we need God’s love and grace to bring us to Himself. In various chapters in the book of Psalms we are reminded of God’s steadfast and unending love. This song speaks to that truth as well.

Another song that hit home was Questions (You are Faithful).

In all of our questions,

All of our searching

When we are wrestling

You don’t let go

In all of our fears and doubts

All of our anxious thoughts

When we are restless

Still we are held

Lord I believe

But help my unbelief

 

The questions come

But You remain

The battles roar

But still You reign

And I believe

One thing will never change

You are faithful

You are faithful

Every one of us will go through difficult times where we question whether God is still with us. We will go through times where we will have questions that many times might seem to go unanswered. This song is an amazing reminder God is always faithful and He will never leave us, in our darkest times and our times of deepest searching and questioning, He is still there.

There are other songs I could include but I will stop with these two. Give this CD a chance as it will definitely be worth it.

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for a sample of the product in exchange for this review. Opinions on this post are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation.

