Weekly Scoop

scoop

 

It’s Friday which means it’s time for the Weekly Scoop. Here are a few links I came across throughout the week that I believe would be worth your time. You will find links that challenge you to think, encourage you, open your eyes to something new and even cause you to laugh. Here they are:

First, Donald Miller, on his Storyline Blog this past week posted a couple articles explaining why he does not regularly attend church. I share a link to them here because we as Christians need to be prepared to have conversations like these: I connect with God elsewhere and Why I don’t go to church often.

As you can imagine, the previous two posts caused quite a stir, but one of the best responses was written by Mike Cosper: Donald Miller and the Culture of Contemporary Worship.

Here is a post for married couples: Mark Driscoll posted a great blog over at Resurgence on 1 Thing We would have changed in our marriage.

Here is an interesting post on the topic of men and child support related to women and abortion: Child Support.

This past week, Bill Nye and Ken Ham held a debate in Kentucky that was live streamed on CNN. I did not watch it but I followed along with it somewhat on Twitter. I read this blog the next day: The Ham-Nye creation debate: a huge missed opportunity.

Michael Hyatt posts a podcast on how to become a better conversationalist. I love the stuff Michael puts out and if you do not follow him, I highly recommend you do: Becoming a better conversationalist.

One for pastors, here is another great post by Justin Lathrop: 5 ways to avoid stress as a pastor.

Lastly, if you have never seen a Hoops and Yoyo card, you are missing out. Here is one for this Friday: It’s I Don’t Care Friday.

 

Thanks for checking out the weekly scoop. If you like what you see feel free to subscribe by clicking the bottom right link that says +Follow. You can also follow me on Twitter using the link on your right. Lastly, share this with your Twitter followers as well. If there is a post or article you think I should include on my next weekly scoop, mention it in the comments below.

About thetoddlynn

Follower of God, Husband, Father, Youth Pastor. View all posts by thetoddlynn

Leave a Reply

